Emergency egress with the scissor doors... - Lamborghini Forum

homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Murcielago

Lamborghini-Talk.com is the premier Lamborghini All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2019, 01:47 PM

Gallery: 0
Default Inverted emergency egress with the scissor doors...

Has anyone considered how to egress if the car is inverted? I recall seen an article of two people burnt to death because they couldn't get out of an overturned Murci. Being a pilot, I'm always considering and want to be prepared for the worst case scenario. I have an emergency seat belt cutter and hammer.

I apologize in advance for posting such a macabre subject, but it's something that's been bugging me since getting the car.

Last edited by spdracer888; 11-08-2019 at 02:00 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-08-2019, 03:24 PM

I keep a glass breaker / seat belt cutter in the center.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 11-08-2019, 05:26 PM

Glass breaker - good idea, I should get one.

With tinted side windows, how much more difficulty will it be to break the glass? The glass thickness on our cars is insanely deep.

Old 11-08-2019, 05:28 PM

And adding to this discussion, what worries more is no side airbags. The difference in injuries with and without side airbags is immense. I was in a severe accident at age 18 w/o side air bags in a Taurus that was T-boned. Still suffer daily because of it.

At least if the car burns, you will have a minute or two of roasting and then you're gone. Better than being left alive and with terrible injuries in my book.
Old 11-08-2019, 05:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ooo View Post