Huracan Evo rental review - Lamborghini Forum

homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Huracan

Lamborghini-Talk.com is the premier Lamborghini All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2019, 02:27 PM

Gallery: 0
Default Huracan Evo rental review

I was recently in Las Vegas and I rented a Lamborghini Huracan Evo from Royalty Exotics for several hours. Went on a long canyon drive around Lake Mead and thought Iíd post my thoughts about the car.

This is my first time driving a huracan. The performance, acceleration, and exhaust note were all superb as Iíd expected so Iím not going to focus on that. Instead Iím going to talk about what I thought were the biggest disappointments I had relative to my expectations after reading many reviews on the Huracan in all its various trims.

1. Steering feel. Leaving the parking lot I was shocked at how vague and overboosted the steering felt in strada mode. To put things in perspective I own a 2017 Lotus Evora 400. I consider the steering of that car, along with the Mclaren 600LT, which Iíve tracked, to be the best Iíve ever driven. These cars use hydraulic steering which sadly is becoming a relic these days. I also own a 2018 Porsche Panamera 4s(without Power Steering Plus) and a 2019 Corvette Grand Sport and the electric steering racks in these cars, while not quite up to par with their hydraulic peers, are still very good imo. The steering in the Evo, even in corsa mode, felt a step down from the corvette(in track mode). Sport mode was worse than corsa, and strada felt like I was driving a truck. Iím going to attribute this to the dynamic steering which now comes standard on the Evo, and thatís disappointing given how the reviews Iíve read all say the dynamic steering has been much improved over past iterations. Now I need to find a Performante with the standard steering to drive and compare.