Converting huracan to RWD? - Page 2 - Lamborghini Forum
 
  homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Huracan

Lamborghini-Talk.com is the premier Lamborghini All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 12-02-2016, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 18 2008
Posts: 970
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robby3 View Post
Neither me ! On the H the power distribution to the front and rears is controlled electronically. Also the front diff is electronically controlled as well as the traction control is programmed for the AWD. Therefore the whole software for the distribution must be changed in the TCU. If not everything is done the professional way with knowledge of the programs you may in big danger driving the car as the behaviour is absolutely unknown.

IMHO, Just switch to Sport and you're on 80% RWD. And the option to trade it in for an RWD is always there.
+1 well put Robbie, that is absolutely spot on and exactly why the awd is needed.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 03:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 3
Gallery: 0
Default

Putting this old thread to life again. Someone has now done it on a Huracan and he has a switch in the car to change between AWD and RWD. Does anyone know how to do this or how to get in contact with this guy? I want to try this on my R8..

I can’t send the link because I’m new here. Check out Hyperdrive on Netflix, episode 2 around 11:30 minutes in to see the car.

Last edited by Vassilakis; 11-07-2019 at 03:55 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 03:58 PM
ULTIMATEPD's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: May 12 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,718
Gallery: 0
Default

I saw it.

I think what they are doing is turning off the haldex pump remotely so no pressure is built up in the front difference to engage the clutches.

There is an electrical pump inside the unit, building a base pressure which is necessary for the unit to work. Without power supply, there will be no base pressure, and therefore no torque transfer.
__________________
Instagram shardul_amg
Lamborghini Fackbook group

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Email
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by ULTIMATEPD; 11-07-2019 at 04:16 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 04:17 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 3
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ULTIMATEPD View Post
I saw it.

I think what they are doing is turning off the haldex pump remotely so no pressure is built up in the front difference to engage the clutches.
Yes I was thinking this as well. Iím just wondering what fault codes this can cause and what more systems it will affect. I think if you pull the fuse to the differential you wont have ABS or any stability programs. I donít think there is an LSD in the regular Huracan and R8 like in the ones with RWD. The ĒdiffĒ works with the ABS and the car brakes the inner wheel if itís spinning faster than the outer.
Thatís what Iíve been told of the same mechanics that built Jon Olsonís old supercharged Huracan.

Does anyone here know if itís right or how you can do this?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 04:27 PM
ULTIMATEPD's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: May 12 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,718
Gallery: 0
Default

If you remove the fuse then yes it will trigger malfunction lights.
What you have to do is wire in some sort of circuit to the 2 wires going to the haldex pump so you can turn if on an off. Pressure sensor will also need to fooled.
__________________
Instagram shardul_amg
Lamborghini Fackbook group

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Email
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by ULTIMATEPD; 11-07-2019 at 04:32 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 04:30 PM
ULTIMATEPD's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: May 12 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,718
Gallery: 0
Default

I have hosted this PDF it should help you. Huracan and R8 are the same

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2...EtzR19oUHg4TTg
__________________
Instagram shardul_amg
Lamborghini Fackbook group

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Email
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2019, 04:41 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 3
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ULTIMATEPD View Post
If you remove the fuse then yes it will trigger malfunction lights.
What you have to do is wire in some sort of circuit to the 2 wires going to the haldex pump so you can turn if on an off. Pressure sensor will also need to fooled.
Will look into this. Thank you!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Huracan

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Lamborghini Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Security Question
**Required, this field is not shown to others. Enter ONLY vowel letters in the word: Lamborghini
Full Name
Your Full REAL Name
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 12:37 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide
 

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2