Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to lambo.concerning 04 to 08 Gs---has anyone had sucess with a nitrous add on (only 100 hp. shot for a few second use, also exhaust cut outs and finally in there a cure for wrinkly door leather.im so impressed by the community knowledge here that i cant not have faith in your answers. thank you. oh this is e-gear car.

·
Vendor
3,008 Posts
An upholstery shop can fix the leather door panels or I can get you new factory panels, but they're $$$. An good shop can re-glue the existing leather and pull it tight again.

And you have the 100 shot right now and the exhaust is cutting out? Or you want to add it?

·
Registered
287 Posts
im new to lambo.concerning 04 to 08 Gs---has anyone had sucess with a nitrous add on (only 100 hp. shot for a few second use, also exhaust cut outs and finally in there a cure for wrinkly door leather.im so impressed by the community knowledge here that i cant not have faith in your answers. thank you. oh this is e-gear car.
I just had my door panels replaced with new matching leather at the best local shop we have.
It was about 1k per door or thereabouts. They could not re-use the original wrinkly leather due to age and the padding behind it had totally decomposed. Also had the seats refreshed and it looks like new!

·
Registered
2011 LP560-4 Spyder / Blu Fontus
563 Posts
Me, personally I'm afraid of Nitrous because I have no experience with it. I have experienced the damage it has done to others. The problem is there's not much room for error in experimentation. It's one thing to experiment on a car you can easily afford to swap another engine in when it Grenades, but not really an option with your Lambo. If you decide it's an absolute necessity then it would be wise to research and install a tried and proven formula of parts and Tune to minimize the risk (which will always be there, watch youtube nitrous fails).