Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ve been saving for my first bull since 2015. I said by the time 2018 hits I’ll have enough for a pre LP G. Then in 2018 I said, might as well wait a couple years for an LP, I’ll save a little more. Now I’m ready for an LP and I’m thinking... hey 2015/16 Huracans aren’t THAT much more. Maybe I should wait a couple more years and save a bit more and get an H. You see where this is going.... when did YOU say f*** it and just buy your dang car.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I can relate to this thought process. For me, the absolute dollar amount is important since it is a multiplier for other expenses that go into total cost of ownership like taxes, insurance, registration, and depreciation. That means the wisest thing for me to do (other than nothing) is a Gallardo in the near future or a Huracan in 5-10 years.

I wish this amount of money was no big deal to me, then I'd spec out a new EVO today, but since it's probably a once in a lifetime splurge, I have to be really careful.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Wow this thread really speaks to me right now lol. I’m gonna start negotiating tonight on a perfect (for me) 15 610-4 and I’m trying my hardest not to exceed my set budget. I love the car so much but don’t want to kick myself later on thinking I “overpaid”

·
Registered
546 Posts
Wow this thread really speaks to me right now lol. I’m gonna start negotiating tonight on a perfect (for me) 15 610-4 and I’m trying my hardest not to exceed my set budget. I love the car so much but don’t want to kick myself later on thinking I “overpaid”
Kicking yourself for overpaying is the worst you could encounter. On the other hand, you could miss out on the car that you couldn’t live without hunting a “deal”. I can assure you that you’d kick yourself more if you did that.