Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
What OBD reader will read a 2004 ABS codes?

I have a few OBD readers and just borrowed a friend's BlueDriver OBD reader and still cannot get the ABS codes. I need to figure out where the fault is.

Has anyone had success with any particular readers? The BlueDriver was suppose to be able to read VW/Audi codes but didn't read any even though it acted like it was. But also I have never tried to read ABS codes before and didn't know if they are a "must catch on the fly" code that isn't stored. For example my car never shows the lights on start up it is always after moved a little distance that they light up.

·
Premium Member
1,776 Posts
Hi,
for the enthusiast, I find the ross-tech vcds for Audi/VW is great at reading codes,engine performance, etc. for the LP series of Gallardos.

You can read engine parameters real time on the dyno or on 'road dyno' and log them on your laptop.
Attached are example of some of the parameters you can measure.

You can even reset the e-gear if you are brave.

you can see the functions on this site: ABS is shown as well.

https://www.ross-tech.com/vcds/tour/main_screen.php

I have just traded my HEX+ CAN-usb - see pic below- and ordered the upgraded HEX-NET Pro.

The HEX-NET Pro can read codes for the Gallardo LP series and Huracan/Aventador/Bentley up to and including 2018 models as well as all the VW/Audi vehicles.

The website says they can read some parameters for the pre-LP Gallardo, but not all.
Best check with ross-tech, if interested.

Of course, there are the more very expensive Leonardo, Lara, etc software readers and code setters for the DIY enthusiast which you would need for the pre-LP series. So sorry not much help.

Just my two cents worth.

regards,
john

Attachments

·
Registered
340 Posts