Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry if this has been covered. As I'm new, I've not yet worked my way around the archives.

What are the best products to use on the Gallardo? If Zymol, which products? I am a little confused over the Aluminium vs. Thermoplastic panels and whether you need different products for each for a concours finish.

Any advice?

Andy

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
Haha I'm just an amateur JRV.

Webbo - Zymol is a very good brand and product is good. Not easy to use though and compared to other brands VERY OVERPRICED. Other products can acheive the same look for a fraction of the price, ease of use and you won't even be able to tell the difference.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Valeting

Zymol is expensive, however it is the best. The Gallardo is expensive..... I rest my case!

Webbo, a neat trick is to buy the Zymol starter kit that includes three tubs of their best waxes, 'Destiny', 'Atlantique' and 'Concours'. It will cost you a few hundred dollars (about 250 I think) however will easily last over a year.

The finish that Zymol gives (if properly applied - which is not difficult) is second to none.

You can use Zymol waxes on all painted surfaces....

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks again guys. All useful stuff, the link was especially interesting. Don't think I'd have the inclination to do such a major valet like that myself though.

Zymol starter it is. Even at the price

Andy

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
It's not the price I don't use Zymol. We all can afford any wax here with the cars we have. It's applying the wax by hand (actually have to smear the wax with your hand) that ticks me off. Other waxes you can use a foam applicator. With Zymol if you do it like that it will cause streaking.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #8