Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pricing out insurance for my Huracan EVO and so far it's between Safeco vs State farm. Does anyone have experience with either one when it comes to claims experience? I'm guessing customer service to be about the same.

·
Premium Member
2022 H EVO RWD on order
2,218 Posts
Well that’s odd. I have Safeco and my agent told me they won’t write me so I have to go to Hagartys or Travelers. I will be checking out SF before mine arrives but last check they were significantly higher than Safeco for our other cars. My wife recently had an incident and we had to deal with Safeco claims and I was thoroughly impressed. I was an agent for SF years ago and like them as well.

·
Premium Member
2022 H EVO RWD on order
2,218 Posts
One more note, I didn’t realize Safeco was owned by Liberty Mutual until recently and since I like their commercials I’m even happier with Safeco!!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well that’s odd. I have Safeco and my agent told me they won’t write me so I have to go to Hagartys or Travelers. I will be checking out SF before mine arrives but last check they were significantly higher than Safeco for our other cars. My wife recently had an incident and we had to deal with Safeco claims and I was thoroughly impressed. I was an agent for SF years ago and like them as well.
Could be that they insure in certain states and not others. Thanks for the feedback!

·
Registered
1,428 Posts
I had Safeco for 20 years. They would not insure a Lamborghini. In the 20 years, I had 2 minor fender benders with the dailies. Safeco was pretty rotten to deal with both times.