Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I just want to introduce myself.

My name is Benjamin and I am here to make connections, share advice and share in your experiences. I am a professional detailer and have been in the industry for 20+ years now.
I've worked on just about any car you can imagine from classics to modern exotics and have a lot of experience. I have also mentored other detailers and helped them to better succeed in their businesses.

I would like to offer myself as a source of advice when it comes to caring for your vehicle. If you have questions about how to clean or recondition any part of your vehicle I will take the time to answer your questions to the best of my ability.
I specialize in and have extensive knowledge in paint correction, ceramic coatings, paint protection film and window tint.
I have worked as a Ceramic Pro Certified Installer for over 5 years and due to the network of installers/detailers that I've accumulated over the years I have what seems like endless resources.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for help.
Although, I am not offering my services here, I am offering advice.
Thank you for accepting me to the forums!

Premium Member
2022 Huracan EVO RWD (Ordered)
Welcome Benjamin! I use Polymer waxes almost exclusively and when I tried using Carnauba waxes they seemed to attract dust, like a magnet attracts metal. Maybe it has to do with the oils in Carnauba wax. What Polymer wax do you recommend and do you have an opinion on Meguiar's Fast Finish?

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Lambo. I agree, traditional carnauba waxes will attract dirt as they are oil based. One way I like to describe it is imagine rolling a candle down a driveway on a hot day, everything will stick to it.