Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone i'm new to this thread and for the record do not own one (but certainly have ideas and plans to make owning one a reality sometime in the future). I have found this forum to actually be really entertaining and that wasting half the day looking around is not a very difficult thing to do lol.

Anyways my question is how exactly do you guys go about purchasing these? For instance I've read that Ferrari dealerships use a point system where someone trying to buy one of the brand's higher end collectible cars like the Enzo for example has to "put in time" with a lesser model" then work them-self up to having the privilege to buy one (even if you have the money and all in the first place!). This sounds sort of ridiculous to me. Does the same apply to lamborghinis? And also can you just order one online so that you can have the options/colors of your choice? I would feel that if I'm buying a car of this caliber then you want it to be what you want and not just something in a dealership, actually I would feel this way about any car (from 20k to a freaking maybach).

Doesn't anyone feel the same way?

·
Premium Member
2018 Huracan Spyder 580-2
14,056 Posts
Yes I have heard the same about Ferrari. I'm sure someone can give you a good example. In Hawaii privilege is spelled MONEY as long as the dealer can get the car. After the event I attended on Saturday and viewing some beautiful Ferraris close up, I can't imagine wanting one when I could have a Lambo. Do I sound prejudice? Sorry!

·
Registered
1,535 Posts
Doesn't anyone feel the same way?