Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I've been lurking the forum for a while now and am looking at getting a Gallardo to replace my 997 Turbo, ideally I'll be looking for a 2008ish onwards car IF I can get an LP550 or 560 that would be awesome. Also can someone recommend decent independent dealers for purchase, services and inspection in the UK.

I’m new to the brand (have had TVR's Lotuses and Porarches prevoously) and would like some pointers on what to look out for so for I’ve been advised of;-
  • E-clutch wear what % remaining is acceptable
  • Electrical items
  • Cats disintegrating, is this very common? Even on LP cars?
  • Usual interior wear and tear
  • Also on the LP cars can you charge the battery via a trickle charger plugged into the cigarette lighter?

Is there anything else I’ve missed out?

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2011 LP560-4 Spyder / Blu Fontus
464 Posts
If you park/cover your car in winter you might reconsider trickle charger placement. The one (trickle-charger) I bought comes with a direct to battery attachment harness about 1 meter long. It runs down under the battery along the under-tray and comes out just behind front wheel near edge of the rocker panel. Works beautiful as you can cover and uncover without struggling with wires, open window and if you forget, you never have to do any more than bend down and plug it in....... just remember to unplug it before use :D

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey guys, I've seen a potential LP560-4 with around 12k miles on the clock and 5 owners. I managed to speak to the last garage (Lambo main dealer) that serviced the car in Jan 21 when it had 11K on the clock and they mentioned that the clutch was at around 6mm and had been 60% worn.

To me that sounds like it needs changing right, at least having the cost of replacement subtracted from the price. Thoughts?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·