Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. Got a relatively significant issue. Last week I purchased my 2018 Perf Spyder and as part of the deal, it was to be certified for 2 years, which was very important to me because I don't want any massive repair bills. The We-Owe form shows the 2 year warranty. I picked it up on Saturday.

Today they called me and said that all North American cars can only get a 1 year certified warranty at the most. I wouldn't have purchased it without the 2 year warranty.
Now they want to know what I want them to do since they claim not to be able to provide what they contractually committed to...

BTW, I am a lawyer. :)

He's quick to point out that I didn't pay for the warranty and my response to that was I paid a heckuva lot of money for a car that was supposed to have a 2 year warranty and that's what I want.

Anyway, he told me to suggest something (besides unwinding the deal and giving the 2nd year warranty). What would you do? Let's exclude sue them to enforce the terms of the contract, because while I can, it's a pain in the backside so I'd rather not if there's another solution that makes sense.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
These cars are bulletproof. If it were me, I would have them refund you $5k, or instead include all your maintenance for the next 3 years.
Thanks Jr Mint! I was thinking of that. BTW, how much is an oil change?

And... I love love love viola parsifae! Before I decided to go with the perf (which is white - I'm just gonna call it white instead of being all bianco blah blah blah!😁), I had configured an Evo in viola parsifae. Great choice. :)

·
Registered
163 Posts