Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I know there are lots of discussions about this. Many owners quoting dealers, which already have a conflict of interest.

So, I asked the European Commission about the commission implementing decision.

It looks like Lamborghini is granted an exemption from the specific emissions target for years 2020 and 2021. That's because Lamborghini operates its own production facility and design centre and that it is responsible for fewer than 10000 new passenger cars registered in the EU per calendar year.

The exemption is for 2020 and 2021 only. No word on other years yet.

Here are the emission targets related to Lamborghini:

Specific emissions target in g CO2 /km:
2020: 302
2021: 299

This is what EU generally says (excluding exemptions):

This is what Lamborghini says on its website for Huracan Evo

This is for Aventador:

This is for Urus:

I'm not an expert on this subject. To me it looks like when the exemptions expire, an era is really closing.

I hope that's not the case. Can somebody correct me?

·
Registered
111 Posts
The GPF issue would be resolved by switching out for an aftermarket exhaust right? Or am I wrong?

·
Premium Member
1,970 Posts
It's more involved than just changing exhaust, I know on some of the Ferrari's they haven't been able to remove, also most likely you start messing with it there goes your warranty

Reactions: LHP

·
Registered
265 Posts
GPF stands for Gasoline Particulate Filter. Nothing to do with C02.

Not sure if Lambo is skirting rules somewhere but maybe don't go around asking the European commission about cars not having GPF. Some of us havent got our cars yet or worse don't want a mandatory recall to install GPF because it was supposed to have one

Reactions: shack

·
Registered
1,891 Posts