Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new at this and is interested if you know one with solid experience importing Diablo VT Roadster and converted it to US specs and has done it before. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
1,158 Posts
jfarhat said:
I am new at this and is interested if you know one with solid experience importing Diablo VT Roadster and converted it to US specs and has done it before. Thanks.
Please don't tell me the car is coming from kuwait :eek:

·
Registered
584 Posts
I'm a licensed US Customs Broker and have done many cars, even back in the old gray market era.

Depends on the year of the car and where it's coming from. Also where are you located.

Use to be we had to change the glass, lights, install door impact rails, cats, etc. There are only about a dozen authorized conversion shops that are bonded by customs.

Not all that long ago they started building world cars that meet most countries requirements and require very little mods specific to an individual country.

I stopped working about 3 years ago and mostly lecture to the industry. I know a few people in the trade that just specialize in cars... so give me the info and I can point you in the right direction.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Gday, Are you inferring that there are issues from importing Diablos from Kuwait or the gulf for that matter? I am aware of the car that was sold through a lawyer in Kuwait as being US specs and later found not to be so !! That is not the one. I am however generally interested in the answer to the question in case I come across one that interest me from outside the U.S.

Thanks !

·
Premium Member
1,158 Posts
jfarhat said: