Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Preface: I'm new to buying exotics or used cars in general

I'm eyeing this listing: Autotrader - page unavailable

But I'm sketched out by two things: that the car was leased then auctioned off by the original dealer and the dealer that bought it seems to have really bad reviews

Any advice is appreciated.

·
Registered
199 Posts
I tried to work w/ that dealer before on a Benz I was looking at. I asked them all sorts of questions and I wouldn't get clear and direct answers. I personally wouldn't deal w/ them seeing the bad taste they left in my mouth and I'm just talking about a CLS63. Not even an exotic.

Reactions: johnsm1

·
Registered
141 Posts
Johnsm1, when if doesn't feel right, most of the time it's not.

These are the sellers comments "No drivers license. Cheapest down payment. CALL NOW!!! Our requirements are as simple as 1+2. 1)Proof Of Income: Most recent 2 pay stubs or-Most recent 3 months bank statements or a Job Letter. 2)Proof Of Residence: Electric, cable, or phone bill. For further questions contact us now".

These comments would make me RUN, not walk away from this deal. This dealer does not care about the type of car he sells, he just wants a sale. If possible, purchase a Lambo from a Lambo dealer! The vast majority of them do not sell junk. Try to get a CPO car, if you can.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I tried to work w/ that dealer before on a Benz I was looking at. I asked them all sorts of questions and I wouldn't get clear and direct answers. I personally wouldn't deal w/ them seeing the bad taste they left in my mouth and I'm just talking about a CLS63. Not even an exotic.
Thanks for telling me about your experience with them! I definitely won’t buy from them

Johnsm1, when if doesn't feel right, most of the time it's not.