Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

Just created an account here as I’m trying to learn about used Lamborghini shopping.

Would love to get some insights or threads to read about how to shop for used Huracans, preferably the Performante variant as I would like to purchase one. Tips for where to shop (official dealers only, or other car dealer?), what to look/ask for, tips for financing (would like a loan, not a lease), and tips for insurance.

Thank you so much,
Dan

·
Premium Member
2022 Huracan EVO RWD
8,545 Posts
Welcome Dan! I am also relatively new to the Lamborghini brand and my preference is buying from a Lamborghini dealership. Though, forum members have used other dealerships and seem to do fine. All of us on this forum would recommend getting a PPI irrespective of whatever Huracan you decide to move forward with. If you are leaning toward a Performante just a heads up the Race Seats are not all that comfortable but you can always get cushions for lumbar support if needed. One must have feature is, front axle lift (FAL) and without it resale would be negatively impacted. Dan, as you are probably aware, it's a major sellers market and there are significant markups on all preowned vehicles so, be prepared. One idea I will float is have you considered buying a new Huracan EVO? At this time the new Huracan EVOs are still mostly selling at MSRP. Though, be aware allocations are hard to come by and you would probably be in for a long wait ~12 months +/-. In any event, I am sure others will help answer some of your other question and Best of Luck!

BTW, I was born and raised in Brooklyn NY! ;)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your intro and insights, Lambo2018. I did consider getting an Evo, but not sure about resale value vs a Perf. Do you have any insights on that? Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2022 Huracan EVO RWD
8,545 Posts