Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good afternoon. I’m new to Lamborghini and to forums so please excuse me if I’m not posting in the correct place.
I purchased my Gallardo 2013 LP570-4 spyder. Just got the car and drove for a total of 2hrs. I took it to a car wash (touch less) they pulled the car out and as they were drying it either shut off or they turned it off!? Either way i got in to leave and the car won’t start. I’m fairly sure something got wet. I tried to jump start it and when i looked at the battery compartment it had evidence of water. What should i do ? Thank you in advance

Attachments

·
Registered
223 Posts
time is likely your friend here, let it dry out and hope for the best. Hand wash is best IMHO, machines just rely on too much pressure to clean the car.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
time is likely your friend here, let it dry out and hope for the best. Hand wash is best IMHO, machines just rely on too much pressure to clean the car.
That was my initial assessment. When i turn the key i hear a click and nothing. All lights turn on so the battery is good.
i really hope it’s nothing serious. Now i have my wife telling me “I told you so” LOL
Had the car a few days and this.
thank you for your response.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Battery can be finicky in a G; you really need a full charge. Also they had a bad ground point that also can have issues. Have you tried a jump, make sure that battery is fully charged, lights on mean very little, you need full amps to turn her over. May want to throw her on a trickle charger just to make sure it is toped off. If not the battery, you just have a wet connector that has to dry off.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·