Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's the going rate for a high quality full body PPF wrap on the Huracan?

I asked the dealer about having a local company do it when my 2022 arrives and he quoted me around 6k to do the full body wrap in matte (or whatever marketing name they are using these days for matte finish PPF) using the shop that they send all their customers to.
Is that a reasonable price? I've never done PPF before on a car so I have no idea what the cost should be.

On the plus side the car will be delivered to me pre-wrapped so I guess that's worth something.

He also said he'd throw in the window tint job for free so he must be making a good markup on the PPF but at least something free is better than nothing.

·
Premium Member
180 Posts
My shop quoted me $7k for full wrap but that’s not for matte. I’m guessing that will be a couple grand more so I’d say $6k in my market (Tampa) would be stellar!! If the dealer referred you I’d trust them. My shop does a lot for local dealers.

·
Registered
209 Posts
$5-$6k for a solid job for xpel clear PPF including rear diffuser. Xpel stealth will run you around $5500. Where are you located?

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
$5-$6k for a solid job for xpel clear PPF including rear diffuser. Xpel stealth will run you around $5500. Where are you located?
Im in Central Florida. Dealer in West Palm. Not sure if it's Xpel though. I think he said it was some place called Elio Auto Style.

I've heard about the Tampa guy. If I had been able to get an earlier allocation from Sarasota I might have gone that route.

·
Registered
219 Posts
Check out Ultimate Auto, they did a removal and a install of new Expel and it came out great. Make sure you get the wrap you want, the cheaper ones can yellow over time. Xpel was my go to. Price seems in line

·
Premium Member
1,735 Posts