Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To all,

I am new to this and having owned over 30 sportscars - and still having too many in the garage according to girlfriend :D , I never had a Lambo - lots of valid and invalid reasons for this. I have now decided to sell one of my cars - Ferrari Maranello and to try the Lambo experience.

I will be using the car for fun driving, but also take it to the office from time to time, being in Luxembourg, the occasional rain shower will be part of the equation too.

I hesitate between the Murcielago and the Diablo 6.0 (eventually in SE form, but not a must), I have ruled out the Gallardo - not enough Lambo for me. Any advice on what to look for? Which car would be the most fun? Easy to live with? I have also heard that Murcielagos, funnily enough have a worse build quality than the 6.0....

Thanks for helping a Lambo virgin.

Gerard

·
Banned
183 Posts
Go for the pair

You should be able to trade that Maranello straight across for the Gallaro! It's not like a Ferrari, more direct and less jittery, but also less agile, don't know about the new 06/SE though, but hey, if your going for a Murcielago, (a must) then you've gotta get both! You can't go without having the Companion peice!

·
Registered
29 Posts
I agree that you will find the Gallardo as not enough lambo.

It will be a great car and I am sure if you buy it, you will be grinning when you drive ... but coming from a Maranello, you need to step up to a Murcielago to experience something totally new and crazy.

If you are looking for a daily driver, do not buy a Diablo if you can afford the Murci. The Murci is much better suited for daily driving, not to mention you will see a marked improvement in reliability over an older Diablo

·
Registered
2,683 Posts
roytoy2003 said:
When you get ready and know what you want, call me I can get it for you

RoyToy 1-206-396-5059 :wave: