Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I was in love with the 2000s era sports cars, it was the golden age of car design to me as a young car enthusiast. As a design student, my all time favorite design was the Murcielago by Luc D. because it was a reductionist/subtractive design which are always the strongest design messages. The absence of ornamentation let's the mind focus on the core essence of the design and nothing was cleaner than the original Murci in a beautiful bright hue. I remember with the introduction of the LP640 and even the LP670 farewell, I thought they lost some of that essence of purity by tacking on vents and creases and gaping bodywork in the name of aerodynamics but that's where the market was headed back then. I personally was hugely disappointed at the bodykitted Murci reveal, the Reventon and basically lost interest in the brand as they chased wilder designs and drifted away from the original Murci with the sole transmission choice being E-gear. There was a low point for early Murci's where they lost about 2/3 of their value new and really made my mouth water but I talked myself out of owning one citing scary maintenance scenarios even when my friends picked them up and lived their dream. Seeing them in person is always so different than looking at pictures, they grab your heart. I guess the Covid situation pushed those of us on a fence into a mindset of now or never though and I got off the fence and into the game, and I am so glad that I did now! My car was barely driven a few hundred miles by the previous owner in almost a decade so I've already done a lot of maintenance DIY and learned not to be too afraid of this car. I'll add some pictures soon, glad to be here with you all.
Tire Wheel Car Land vehicle Vehicle

Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Land vehicle Wheel

Car Wheel Tire Vehicle Hood

Car Wheel Tire Land vehicle Vehicle