Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Inverted emergency egress with the scissor doors...

Has anyone considered how to egress if the car is inverted? I recall seen an article of two people burnt to death because they couldn't get out of an overturned Murci. Being a pilot, I'm always considering and want to be prepared for the worst case scenario. I have an emergency seat belt cutter and hammer.

I apologize in advance for posting such a macabre subject, but it's something that's been bugging me since getting the car.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Glass breaker - good idea, I should get one.

With tinted side windows, how much more difficulty will it be to break the glass? The glass thickness on our cars is insanely deep.

·
Registered
96 Posts
And adding to this discussion, what worries more is no side airbags. The difference in injuries with and without side airbags is immense. I was in a severe accident at age 18 w/o side air bags in a Taurus that was T-boned. Still suffer daily because of it.

At least if the car burns, you will have a minute or two of roasting and then you're gone. Better than being left alive and with terrible injuries in my book.

·
Registered
232 Posts
And adding to this discussion, what worries more is no side airbags. The difference in injuries with and without side airbags is immense. I was in a severe accident at age 18 w/o side air bags in a Taurus that was T-boned. Still suffer daily because of it.

At least if the car burns, you will have a minute or two of roasting and then you're gone. Better than being left alive and with terrible injuries in my book.