Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Little bit about myself: Long-time dreamer, soon-to-be achiever.
I'm sure you all know the excitement that I feel, coming up on buying my dream car, so I'll save you guys the reading of my very long emotional explanation of my excitement.

I'm pretty young, 22. I've been trading the stock market for about 6 years now and have made a decent amount of cash for myself. I never believed in just spending all your money on something you want, so I've had to save up quite a bit before I could allow myself to even consider buying this car.

The time has finally come and I will be buying the car cash.
(Buying cash because I believe thats the only way I can actually get a "DEAL" on a Gallardo)

I'm here basically asking what do I need to know?
I own a couple Porsches (Boxster & 911) and I know that there are specific things to look out for in every car. For example when buying the 911 I knew to check for the IMS history, boar scoring and rev testing and things like that as the 911 had those common problems in its years.

Are there any known characteristics that these 2004-2008 Lamborghini's have? Or any particular year that has a particular problem? Ex: I knew when buying my 911 to get it newer than 07 because older than 07 was known for IMS issues.

What are some things I need to look out for with Gallardos? I know clutch is one main thing. Aside from that what else do I need to consider?

Also what advice can someone offer me with respect to buying the car?