Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2011 LP560-4 Spyder / Blu Fontus
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1st question Exhaust Project:
I'm excited I received my exhaust system yesterday! Am I missing something, as it seems to me there is very little information / reference to the Akrapovic exhaust system here for the LP Gallardo. I HAVE seen that some refer to it as overpriced as well as not so dramatic....BUT, I already have the equivalent system on an X6M and it works beautifully there, so I made the decision to try the same here. I was considering the Avior titanium system ($2700), but already have a straight-piped Mustang. All that noise, all the time, truly gets old after awhile. This way I can control the flaps via remote whenever I desire. I'll be doing the install myself. I was thinking to do a video, but I'm a novice in that department and I see there's already plenty of exhaust installations on Youtube. Should I do some sound clips from AFTER the install... IF there is interest??

2nd question Drivetrain Project:
I also received my axle stubs and bolts for the RWD conversion, but have developed some concerns since ordering. I probably won't do this until the Swift Springs come in (saying it's going to be another month :confused:) because it makes more sense to do that all at the same time, then take it for alignment. I will never drive this car on a track, 'very' high speeds, or on wet roads ever...... should I LEAVE the Front Differential IN the car ?? I don't car about weight reduction, I don't want the car to feel 'floaty' as I've heard reported in another post. Leaving that weight where it is could actually help keeping it stable??

·
Registered
LP640
2,268 Posts
Everyone loves sound clips, do it!
Leave the front diff out while waiting for your springs, it only raises the car a few mm.

·
Premium Member
2022 Huracan EVO RWD (Ordered)
6,369 Posts
+1, Sound clips. 👏

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·