Lamborghini Talk banner

Adventures with Jalpa #370

37K views 248 replies 25 participants last post by  1carnut 
#1 · (Edited)
Yesterday I took delivery of Jalpa #370, thereby beginning my Jalpa ownership experience.

Known projects that I will be fixing very soon--

1. Fix the headlights: the previous owner had to fiddle with the switches to make them come on-- about 10 to 15 switch flips, but they did eventually come on, and then proceeded to go off in the middle of the drive in the evening.

2. Fix the exterior rear view mirrors -they seem like they are both beyond loose and ready to fall off

3. Sort through the battery drain issue-- previous owner claims its the bazillion watt stereo system that is in the car

4. Complete Brake and Fuel system checks prior to additional driving

5. I am taking feedback on other critical things to check on the car. Please provide comments, as I am new to Jalpa-land.

It was a snowy day when I took delivery of the car, so the specs in the picture are snowflakes falling. I had shoveled the street and driveway twice to clear the snow, but I still had some traction events getting up the driveway.

Attachments

See less See more
#7 ·
Thanks for the registration of your car, very nice, I think the issues are not that huge to be sorted out till spring.

#9 ·
Congratulation, on your new car!
Typically I have found my electical issues to be due to either bad earths, or the pins have pushed out the back of the relay panels, if you do remove the relays make sure that the plugs have not pushed out the back when you put them back in. On a car that is now 25 years old I would be replaceing ALL the rubber hoses, fuel, coolant and brake hoses.
Best of luck
Mike

#11 ·
Congrats. I am glad you got it, just not glad it was not mine you bought :)

Looks to be in pretty good shape.