Lamborghini Talk banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I've had a 2004 manual land in my lap at a fairly fair price it seems like. It is a euro-spec car however and only available to me because I'm in Canada (2005 or older is kosher for no hassle importing for us now).

I'm not looking to make a bunch of money flipping it...I'd like to enjoy it for a while with some limited downside after maintenance and sorting if possible.

It seems to me pricing is sort of all over the map. I've seen manuals in the mid-100s up to mid-200s for the 6.2 for really low mile examples.

The one I'm looking at has about 19,000 miles on it. Not a particularly crazy spec or anything...relatively simple. No accidents, documented service history, has an aftermarket exhaust with a tune. Stock otherwise.

What would this car be worth if it were in front of you guys right now? I'm relatively new to the Lamborghini world. I've been all about Ferrari for a while now but the Murcielago always intrigued me from the day it was announced. Seems like for a mid engined V12 with a manual they offer quite a bit for the price.

Thanks in advance. :)

·
Registered
158 Posts
In 2004 there were almost no options on a Murci so they will all be about the same spec. At 19K miles it is still low but not in the collector territory where 10K miles is already the upper ceiling. Being a Euro car means that you may be limited to Canada as your resale market until the car hits 25 years. Assuming a nice clean car you are looking in the $160-180K range for what you describe. I hope this helps.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3