Lamborghini Talk banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! My name is Daniel and I'm new to this Forum.

I'm from Norway and I'm a Lambo fan to the bone.
I'm a student, and a graphics artist.
I do not own a lambo (yet), but I have made my own in 3d Studio max

What do you guys think??

·
Premium Member
541 Posts
Welcome Daniel.

Very nice work. However, you need to make a yellow Diablo SV, as 2 of the 4 moderators in here are yellow SV owners. If we don't see a Diablo 3D redition in a month, you will be banned. :D Keep up the good work, again welcome. Just kidding on the banning threat. :)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Everything has been made by box modeling in 3dsmax.
They are about 11000 faces each in all. Which means they could be used in PC-games, -simulators. In fact in near future you can drive it in a free sim called racer. :) http://www.racer.nl/

Maybe some of you can provide som textures for me?
I need the rear end logos and rear extra lights. And I could need refrenses for the popup headlights and the rims.

The rims are not so detailed because they are low poly, to be fast enaugh to run in games.

·
Registered
3,105 Posts
Looks very nice, the blue is a great colour, only chianti percolor would be even more perfect ;)

·
Registered
76 Posts
Daniel :

I'm not too familar with BOX modelling, I'm pretty new to 3D (using Maya) and people have told me that to model cars and such, NURBS is the way to go. How long did it take you to do that?

What were your references for this Countach man?

Bout the rims, you might wanna make a high res version just for show.

Can't hook u up with textures, I dont own one. Perhaps these fine gentlemen at Lambo-Talk wanna help? :D

·
Registered
34 Posts
Great work! (I am into computer graphics as well, although more on the programming side than on the design side.)