Is anyone familiar with thei 06 SE, 14k miles asking $77k? - Lamborghini Forum
 
  homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Gallardo

Lamborghini-Talk.com is the premier Lamborghini Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 01:58 PM
cwall's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 11 2010
Posts: 186
Gallery: 0
Default Is anyone familiar with thei 06 SE, 14k miles asking $77k?

Seems a little to good to be true.


2006 Lamborghini Gallardo SE, $77,102 - Cars.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:01 PM
SubScriptZero's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 21 2011
Location: Luton, United Kingdom
Posts: 234
Gallery: 0
Default

It does seem so...

However, do a carfax and see what comes up and maybe call the seller and ask a few questions. Definitely dont buy it without seeing it and/or having a PPI done.
__________________
What’s the point of having all the money in the world, If I can’t blow it all on you.

The Dream Setup:
Saleen S7 Twin Turbo - Orange
Lamborghini LP670-SV - Matte Black
Lamborghini Gallardo LP570-SL - Verde Ithaca
Ford GT - Red W/Stripe
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:03 PM
jstrat85's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Feb 07 2010
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 3,381
Gallery: 0
Default

Thats a sick deal! But I dont think its a SE.
__________________
WWW.IMSAUTOMOTIVEDESIGN.COM
Your number one resource for OEM and aftermarket Lamborghini parts.

www.torofanatics.com The Forum. Join us today.


John@imsautomotivedesign.com
Work. 917-559-2952
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 26 2012
Location: Springfield, VA
Posts: 71
Gallery: 0
Default

If there is nothing wrong with that car, you better buy it before I do!

Carfax looks clean. It has four previous owners. Might want to call the seller and ask them about it.

Very beautiful car, don't see too many that color (to my newbie knowledge). And that price.... does seem too good to be true. But if it's not....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:18 PM
Turbo50Mike's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 11 2005
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 1,422
Gallery: 0
Default

It's not an SE. Wasn't available in that color. (Not that it's a big deal, there's not that much that is 'special' about the SE)

Also, at $77,102, sounds like a scam price. I just don't see an 06 going that low unless it's had multiple accidents, and over 50,000 miles.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:25 PM
Mpusch's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 17 2010
Location: Buffalo, New York
Posts: 1,919
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jstrat85 View Post
Thats a sick deal! But I dont think its a SE.
Probably this. The rims are right, but obviously the paint isn't original. Never heard of a red SE either.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,865
Gallery: 0
Default

Call the seller and get an address. If no address, then it is a scam.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 06 2012
Posts: 34
Gallery: 0
Default

i see lots of scams on cars.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:36 PM
BriansLambo's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2012
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
Posts: 812
Gallery: 0
Default

100% a scam there's no way an 06 would sell for anywhere close to that price. Add another $35-40k on it and then yes.
__________________
2006 Arancio Borealis Gallardo (Sold)
2011 Mercedes E350 Coupe (Sold)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2012, 02:42 PM
cwall's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 11 2010
Posts: 186
Gallery: 0
Default

Scam seems to be the likely scenario. How do these scams operate. Do they send you a letter saying it used to belong to their uncle, a general in the Nigerian army, who has had to flee and needs to have someone take ownership of the car so they can receive their inheritance?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > Model Specific Discussions > Gallardo


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 03:44 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© AutoGuide

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2