homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

General Lamborghini Related Discussion For General Lambo Topics



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 12:54 PM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,695
Gallery: 0
Default WIN a NEW LAMBO ROADSTER!!!!!

Check this out...why would you take the 150 cash when you could turn around and sell the car for $325 all day long......

I think we all should enter...if one wins great for L-Talk!!!!!

link;;;;;;;

WWW.HIGHSPEEDTOUR.COM

__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:22 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2005
Location: Tucson
Posts: 8
Gallery: 0
Default

The fine print actually says the Lamborghini is a Gallardo. So it would seem like putting a Murci on the ad would be false advertising. But may be not.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:23 PM
Murcielago623's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 28 2005
Location: Provo, Utah
Posts: 186
Gallery: 0
Default

Stupid 18 or older rule
__________________
Dream Cars: Murcielago Roadster, Gallardo Roadster, LP 640, and the Concept S
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:49 PM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,695
Gallery: 0
Default

Good job...someone actualy read the fine print...I wanted to see how long it was...I agree it is misleading add!!!
__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:52 PM
mrsloudv12's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 30 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 23
Gallery: 0
Default

Just an FYI-

You should really find out all the details that you can before entering to win the car. The people who organize the Columbus Day Parade are raffling off an 05 Gallardo, tickets are $1,000 a piece and they are limiting the entries to 300. However, if you check the rules, it states that they require 28% withholding tax BEFORE the car gets delivered to the winner. So lets say the price of the car is $190K for example, that's more than $53K that you have to come up with.

Thanks

mrsloudv12
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 03:59 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 21 2005
Posts: 9
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsloudv12
Just an FYI-

You should really find out all the details that you can before entering to win the car. The people who organize the Columbus Day Parade are raffling off an 05 Gallardo, tickets are $1,000 a piece and they are limiting the entries to 300. However, if you check the rules, it states that they require 28% withholding tax BEFORE the car gets delivered to the winner. So lets say the price of the car is $190K for example, that's more than $53K that you have to come up with.

Thanks

mrsloudv12
If that is the case, can't we just opt for the $160,000 and avoid the 28% witholding tax.. (tax on that not included in my thinking )
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2005, 04:40 PM
billabong's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 11 2005
Location: Wasaga Beach, ON. Canada
Posts: 297
Gallery: 0
Default

i dont have a cell phone (at the moment) to text message with
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 09-19-2005, 07:29 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 19 2005
Posts: 1
Gallery: 0
Default High Speed Tour Scam

Dear all,

Be warned that the High Speed Lifestyles Tour is a scam!!!

To knowledge, none of the shows has happened, All ticket buyers have lost their money, all sponsors have lost their money, all models, entertainers, and other suppliers have not been paid.

The organizer, Mike Le aka Mike Gilles aka Mike Lee aka Mike Gilles-Le dba 3d Concept Entertainment LLC is the serial con-man who was behind last year's “Street Lethal Auto Salon” scam. He takes money from ticket holders and sponsors, skips the bill on his advertisements and other commitments, 'postpones' or outright cancels the shows, and walks.

The 'Win a Lamborghini' contest featured in advertisements in Maxim, Stuff and Blender magazines (Dennis Publishing) is a new twist on the scam. He is working with a company called SmartSMS, whcih is associated with a penny-stock company called American IDC. Once you text in to win, they can text you over and over again for months or even years, each time charging you 0.99.

As for winning a Lamborghini....Mike Le doesn't even pay his bills, the one show he actually went through with in Denver, he refused even to give out the trophies...it will be a cold day in hell before you get behind the driver's seat in a Lamborghini with his help.

If you were ripped off in this 'tour' or entered this bogus contest, please contact davedewhurst@hotmail.com

Mike Le need to go to jail and Dennis Publishing, SmartSMS and American IDC need to come forward and announce their mistake in working with this guy.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 09-20-2005, 06:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 20 2005
Posts: 218
Gallery: 0
Default

Roy,

I thought HIgh Speed Tour was a scam and you pointed that out over on F-chat.com?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2005, 10:33 AM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,695
Gallery: 0
Default

It is...I guess this is NOT CLEAR......its posted as a JOKE!!!!!
__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 11:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.