homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

General Lamborghini Related Discussion For General Lambo Topics



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 07:29 AM
taurean bull's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2006
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Posts: 718
Gallery: 0
Default Lamborghini Scam On Ebay, Don't Bid!

The REAL car that is now listed as a 1966 400GT was on eBay a couple of weeks ago. If anyone else wants to report this, by all means. I am not touching it with a 100 foot pole.

Item number: 220011111107
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 400gt.jpg (45.0 KB, 149 views)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 09:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 20 2005
Posts: 218
Gallery: 0
Default

whats the scam?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 11:25 AM
AlxAmg's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 28 2005
Location: Poconos PA.
Posts: 663
Gallery: 1
Default

Just because it was on ebay before doesnt mean its a scam... might not have sold or perhaps a dead beat bidder who never payed.

Where's the scam?
__________________
Anyone who says money can't buy happiness doesn't f--king have any.

---> Euro Car Enthusiast !!!
.--2005 Aston Martin DB9--


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 11:38 AM
taurean bull's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2006
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Posts: 718
Gallery: 0
Default

The scam is:
1. There is no reserve on a $1/4 million car.
2. There is a buy it now of $9,900
3. It is a private listing (fishing scam) - they get you to email them directly, and then try to get information out of you, such as eBay account, personal info to "buy it now", etc.
4. The listing is out of Billings, Montana, and the car is still located at AutoSport USA in Pompano Beach, Florida for $275,000

DON'T BE FOOLED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!


But don't worry, the listing has already been pulled, because I sent an email to the dealer, and they have reported it to eBay. The listing is now gone. I have seen this more than a dozen times. Please always keep this in mind:
"If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

Chad

Last edited by taurean bull : 07-27-2006 at 11:42 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 09 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 747
Gallery: 0
Default

thats one of my dream cars right there
__________________
If one's going to live, live well.


*Looking Forward to my first Lamborghini, whenever I shall have her!*
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 02 2004
Posts: 1,193
Gallery: 0
Thumbs up

Thanks for doing the Homework and giving everyone a Heads Up!!!

__________________
JRV

www.PinnacleMotorsports.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 02:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.