homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

General Lamborghini Related Discussion For General Lambo Topics



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-11-2005, 10:59 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 17 1972
Location: + , Ca%2e ,
Posts: 12
Gallery: 0
Default LAMBO PARTS FRAUD: please read

Hi,

I am a frequent reader of this site but rarely post.

I placed a wanted add on Lamborghiniregistry.com (and this site as well), for some SVR body parts that I needed. I was contacted by an individual from the UK (London), named Chris Sawyer stating the parts were available. To make a long story short, I forwarded him the funds via Visa and through Paypal so there was a degree of protection. As one can guess, the parts never showed and of course all communication ceased the day after Paypal confirmed receipt of payment. I have made repeated requests for package tracking confirmation, have called his number, and have made multiple attempts at emailing.

I have Chris Sawyer's phone, address, and bank information which may or may not be valid. If any of you have had contact with this person with the hopes of any sales transactions I would be more than skeptical. I will gladly forward any of the information privately should it be needed- I'm not sure of the legality (or lack there of), for posting it publically although I would love to.

If I am mistaken about this person and he is legit, I need to hear about it. I would love nothing more than to hear that my transaction is genuine and Chris Sawyer is just not as timely as he should be, or something is preventing him from returning my requests.

Thanks,
John
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-11-2005, 02:34 PM
Mark M's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 20 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 53
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnghini
Hi,

I am a frequent reader of this site but rarely post.

I placed a wanted add on Lamborghiniregistry.com (and this site as well), for some SVR body parts that I needed. I was contacted by an individual from the UK (London), named Chris Sawyer stating the parts were available. To make a long story short, I forwarded him the funds via Visa and through Paypal so there was a degree of protection. As one can guess, the parts never showed and of course all communication ceased the day after Paypal confirmed receipt of payment. I have made repeated requests for package tracking confirmation, have called his number, and have made multiple attempts at emailing.

I have Chris Sawyer's phone, address, and bank information which may or may not be valid. If any of you have had contact with this person with the hopes of any sales transactions I would be more than skeptical. I will gladly forward any of the information privately should it be needed- I'm not sure of the legality (or lack there of), for posting it publically although I would love to.

If I am mistaken about this person and he is legit, I need to hear about it. I would love nothing more than to hear that my transaction is genuine and Chris Sawyer is just not as timely as he should be, or something is preventing him from returning my requests.

Thanks,
John
Last year there was a Chris Sawyer & Chris Sawyerr pulling a scam on Fchat, with a bogus raffle for a 360, they were able to track him down. Probably the same guy, post on Fchat and I'm sure you'll get a lot of info on him.
Mark
__________________
And now my friend, the first rule of Italian driving. Whatsa behind is not important!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-11-2005, 09:04 PM
rovingtravler's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 15 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Posts: 226
Gallery: 0
Default

If you have not all ready call the police where you are located and in the UK. Get the number for the Bank call them. Notify Paypal etc.

Do it yesterday!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2005, 03:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 15 1972
Location: Chichester, U.K
Posts: 142
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rovingtravler
If you have not all ready call the police where you are located and in the UK. Get the number for the Bank call them. Notify Paypal etc.

Do it yesterday!
Hi John

Im in the U.K and i have two companies here.. I will give you a dept collection agencys number next week.. We do alot of buisiness with them and they work on collecting your money and taken a small percentage of it..

Let me know if you would like me to contact them for you and then i will give you the number.

Regards

Carlo

Last edited by carlo : 11-06-2005 at 07:41 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:30 AM
fl_355's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 29 2004
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 605
Gallery: 0
Default

Mark is correct. In fact the Feds got into the picture and I thought the DA nailed him.... Might be the same guy....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2005, 10:59 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 17 1972
Location: + , Ca%2e ,
Posts: 12
Gallery: 0
Default Thanks for the help

Hi everyone,

An important note regarding this person Chris Sawyer:

He also spells his last name as "Sawyerr". Apparently, he was involved in a scam through Fcat two years ago. The outcome of the case is unknown to me at this time but it seems as though he was deported back to the UK. After contacting members of the Fchat board they we very helpful and well aware of this person.

As of now Visa, Paypal, the UK bank, and the authorities have all been contacted. It appears that Visa will be the one who will investigate the matter most aggresively. If anyone on this list has had contact with this person please don't follow through with any transfer of funds. If I can provide information to anyone in order to thwart this persons activity I will gladly do so.

regards,
John
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 08:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.