homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

General Lamborghini Related Discussion For General Lambo Topics



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2005, 05:06 PM
DaLamboMan's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 22 2004
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Posts: 498
Gallery: 0
Default Ebay scam

Check out this gem:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6290

Title says its a Diablo VT. In the pics you see a Countach replica and the Murcielago interior. I mean, if your going to scam people at least get some pictures that correspond with what your saying your gonna sell haha

Gave me a good laugh
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2005, 05:38 PM
fl_355's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 29 2004
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 605
Gallery: 0
Default

Another reason I will not buy anything off Ebay ...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2005, 05:43 PM
YellowMurci's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2005
Location: NyC Baby!
Posts: 1,578
Gallery: 0
Default

looks like a bad job at a replica!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2005, 06:35 PM
gday's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 05 2004
Location: N. California
Posts: 533
Gallery: 0
Default

Presto - its gone.

This listing (4532400821) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 06:44 AM
DaLamboMan's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 22 2004
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Posts: 498
Gallery: 0
Default

Yup, i reported it
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 10:25 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 03 2005
Posts: 22
Gallery: 0
Default

ya ebay is definitly not the place to buying cars
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 11:33 AM
YellowMurci's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2005
Location: NyC Baby!
Posts: 1,578
Gallery: 0
Default

if you are dumb enough to fall for that you shouldnt be buying cars period - i have bought/sold over a million dollars in cars on ebay
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 11:57 AM
phantom309's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 23 1972
Location: Calgary AB, Canada
Posts: 34
Gallery: 1
Default

Let's not throw out the baby with the bath water here folks. I have bought 2 Lambos off Ebay, My 87 QV and my 71 Miura. Both were good experiences and both cars have been great. You just have to be smart about it...if you see a car on Ebay that interests you, get the REAL information however you can. I flew to visit both cars before purchase, had PPI's done and then proceeded to own cars that I loved. I also SOLD my QV on Ebay to a very happy guy in California, great experience for both of us.

On the other hand, I know a few people that have been burned right to the ground by un-scrupulous, CLEVER, SMART dealers that specialize in dupping a buyer...often, right under his nose. It's a buyer-be very aware situation with these cars, no matter how you do it. Ebay isn't the problem, dumbass buying habits are.

David Kean
Miura SV#4924
Countach S #1121254
__________________
"People who never get carried away should be."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 01:58 PM
YellowMurci's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2005
Location: NyC Baby!
Posts: 1,578
Gallery: 0
Default

Thats what I was trying to say - it doesnt matter where you get the lead from be it local paper or ebay with any highline purchase you have to do your homework!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2005, 04:00 PM
randai's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 27 2005
Location: Long Valley, NJ
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Default eBay Auto purchases.....

FYI:

Hi guys, I am new to the Lambo-talk list.

I just sold my NSX on eBay....and it was a very smooth transaction. I represented the car exactly as it is....in real life. And, I might add, I did not have any interior pix of the Murcie!!!! LOL!

But it CAN work very well....and both buyer and seller do need to do their homework as you say. And there has to be just a smidgen of trust there, too.

Hoping to be a G-car owner soon, going for a test drive this Saturday! I will be driving the e-gear and 6-speed back to back for comparison.

Wish me luck!

Glad to be a part of this gang!

RH
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Discussion Groups > General Lamborghini Related Discussion



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 07:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.