homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Off Topic > Anything and Everything
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

Anything and Everything For discussions that do not fit anywhere else



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 09:48 AM
raymondo's Avatar
Administrator
Onyx Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 11 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,626
Gallery: 0
Default Yikes Lambopower Hacked!

Who gets satisfaction in doing destructive things like this? S.O.B's
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 09:57 AM
spooky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 26 2006
Posts: 51
Gallery: 0
Default

what's the point in blocking/hacking a forum? then telling everyone who you are?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 10:05 AM
D1ablo's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 05 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 167
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spooky View Post
what's the point in blocking/hacking a forum? then telling everyone who you are?
That's also one thing I just wondered about...
Maybe they want to try and get some money out of it...
Hope the backup system worked OK and no info or pics got lost.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 10:14 AM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,433
Gallery: 0
Default

I noticed this AM on Talk-Lambo that all threads had a weird one prson response with a string to click on...I thought it strange so I did not click...was this the same thing that happened on LP..?

Should but their time to fun good stuff..not this destructive crap..
__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 10:34 AM
Murci's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 02 2005
Location: Boston's South Shore
Posts: 308
Gallery: 0
Default

Are they holding the site as ransom or something? Like is that why they listed their email addresses?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 11:07 AM
spooky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 26 2006
Posts: 51
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murci View Post
Are they holding the site as ransom or something? Like is that why they listed their email addresses?
i don't think it's just a random hack. maybe the people who are responsible are mad at someone on the forum?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 12:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 09 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 826
Gallery: 0
Default

That e-mail address is likely a part of their trickery.
__________________
If one's going to live, live well.


*Looking Forward to my first Lamborghini, whenever I shall have her!*
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 12:32 PM
norcal2's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 07 2007
Location: Sierra Nevada Foothills
Posts: 219
Gallery: 0
Default

Yes its definitely a strange hack....the "!we are Saudi" statement and the emails are suspicious....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 01:29 PM
D1ablo's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 05 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 167
Gallery: 0
Default

The "we are Saudi" is something like a signature this hacker tends to use.

More info on the guy here:
http://www.zone-h.org/component/opti...lter,1/page,17
(site seems to be off line at the moment, had a look at it earlier and a previous succesful hack showed the same screen as on LP)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2009, 01:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 30 2007
Posts: 78
Gallery: 0
Default Lambopower haaaacked

Damn saudi's lol
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Off Topic > Anything and Everything


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 09:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
© AutoGuide