homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

Classifieds Buy or Sell Lamborghini Cars and Parts with a free ad



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:33 AM
taurean bull's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2006
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Posts: 808
Gallery: 0
Default Possible eBay Diablo scam

Several things point to this car being a scam.

1. Technical info looks like it was directly hijacked off of another website.
2. Absolutely NO info in the body of the auction about the specific car pictured.
3. Asking you to email with a link to another site.
4. Reserve set at about 1/2 what the car is worth.

Do not trust it!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2001-...QQcmdZViewItem
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:34 AM
taurean bull's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2006
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Posts: 808
Gallery: 0
Default

Oh yeah, and no LOCATION on the car.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2007, 10:19 AM
D1ablo's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 05 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 114
Gallery: 0
Default

VIN belongs to a silver 6.0 for sale in Las Vegas.

http://www.motorcarslv.com/detail.aspx?iid=2016424

Think I saw this car advertised for US$ 179.000 as well...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2007, 12:52 PM
taurean bull's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2006
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Posts: 808
Gallery: 0
Default

I just sent an extremely nasty email to the seller out of a fake yahoo account I created, telling him to remove it or I will report him. BTW, the email address for the link was a United Kingdom yahoo account. BEWARE!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-18-2007, 01:46 PM
Cobra's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 08 2005
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 585
Gallery: 0
Default

Auction might be fake but the Diablo he used in the pictures is a very nice looking one none the less! How many are there in that color?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 02:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.