homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

Classifieds Buy or Sell Lamborghini Cars and Parts with a free ad



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 01:26 PM
jalpa_mike's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 28 2004
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 423
Gallery: 0
Default '68 Miura on eBay

Anyone know this car?

I'm always leary of any car on eBay from a seller with a "0" rating.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...509672954&rd=1

Engine bay looks pretty rough, or maybe its the shadows in the picture...

Also notice he didn't include the VIN number

Mike
__________________
Mike
Jalpa #12071

Aerodynamics are for people who can't build engines -- Enzo Ferrari
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:09 PM
lxmichaels's Avatar
Super Moderator
Platinum Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 02 2002
Location: Brentwood , CA
Posts: 759
Gallery: 0
Question

Notice all the items included in the equipment list
__________________
~Lorenzo
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:27 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 27 2004
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16
Gallery: 0
Default Miura

Besides the options and safety features the mileage also shows 45k not 28k as in description. The pictures are certainly not taken in the UK, licence plates are not from UK.

Beware
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:27 PM
Diablo4Ever's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 12 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 330
Gallery: 0
Default

It needs some restoration work...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:50 PM
jermdude15's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 165
Gallery: 0
Default

Plates are american, fuel = gasholine, power steering on a Miura?, electronic stability program, and no reserve!!! I'm calling SCAM on this one.
__________________
--
Jeremiha D.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 05:10 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 27 2004
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16
Gallery: 0
Default

OK, after a bit of detective work, I would say it looks like chassis 3769. A Pennsylvania car referred to at following address


http://www.transportuniverse.com/cgi...o_zother&68514
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 05:24 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 27 2004
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16
Gallery: 0
Default

ok yes confirmed I think. Look at photo & mileage on miura at another location
Mileage 28k (45k Kilometers)


http://www.autohopper.com/forsale/au...&WI=4657252826
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 02 2004
Posts: 1,193
Gallery: 0
Default

I find the lack ot a Vin# & No Reserve somewhat of a Red Flag. However, the seller could be new to ebay, or even the internet for that matter!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:55 PM
lamboguy
 
Posts: n/a
Gallery:
Default

fwiw, this person has tried this scam with other miuras. Ebay has been alerted to those, and I'm sure will be alerted to this one too.

So.....there you go!

Fred
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2004, 08:09 PM
jermdude15's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 22 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 165
Gallery: 0
Default

Upon paying more attention, the speedometer indiscretion can be explained away by the simple fact that it is a Euro car (at least the speedometer is, it's in KMH). However the whole I'm in the UK but this is a US car thing is kind of fishy...
__________________
--
Jeremiha D.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 01:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.