homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

Classifieds Buy or Sell Lamborghini Cars and Parts with a free ad



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 09:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 20 1972
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 61
Gallery: 0
Default same car

Well that is the same car as the one that ramsey posted from Dupont. I agree that those houses dont look like Pennsylvania to me. I wonder if the first buyer ( vibomarina) wasnt legit and the auction was reposted? The car also has 500 aprox more miles on it.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 11:03 AM
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 06 2004
Posts: 26
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
You can see mountains in the backround and to my knowledge there arent many moutains in Florida.
Again , im no expert ! LOL
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 01:41 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Default

Yup that's the one I remember. His phone number is 925-570-6684 it is a California number. The ad was placed 01/23/04.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 01:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Cool

nuclearjack,

If the first buyer was not legit then he would have never left positive feedback for the seller saying "Awesome 6.0 etc" and the seller would most definately have negaitve feedback left for him if he failed to pay for it if he won it. That's why I think they have been trying to set this up for some time. Use a car that is for sale in the Dupont for awhile and create a false transaction etc.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2004, 11:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Default

Imagine this. This car is for sale AGAIN and the last auction the reserve was met. Interstingly enough, every bidder in all these auctions has a zero or a few feedbacks. and the ones that do all tie in together somehow.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...493455852&rd=1
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:06 AM
RossoLambo's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2004
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 25
Gallery: 0
Default

This is the same guy who posted someone from this forum's Murcie for sale, so it is a scam.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:07 AM
RossoLambo's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2004
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 25
Gallery: 0
Default

And it looks like eBay yanked it already.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2004, 11:49 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Cool

Nope! Still there. I think he relisted it after it was yanked. I reported this to emay motors from the last auction.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 09:50 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.