homeFORUMSGARAGECALENDARADSSTAFFINFO
Go Back   Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds
Register for FREE Access! Home Forum Premium Member Active Topics Gallery / Garage Mark Forums Read

Classifieds Buy or Sell Lamborghini Cars and Parts with a free ad



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:35 PM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,523
Gallery: 0
Default 02 yellow mercy $155,00.00, what?

Does anyone know anything about the yellow 02 mercy currently on E-Bay out of Pennsylvania. I bid on it just know at 155k, and it says current high bidder THE RESERVE HAS BEEN MET!!! wHATS UP A LITTLE FISHY? Help out.

PS did get the Silver/Blue out of FLorida, shipping to Milano today, will have in So Cal San Diego show up..

Roy Toy 2003 Seattle
__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2004, 11:29 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Exclamation

Roy,

If you are referring to the one offered by "yoon-hyun" (ebay user name) I don't know much but I do a lot of things on ebay. If you go into their profile and look at their feedback, they apparently have already sold the car before for $192,600.01. The buyer, "vibomarina" left positive feedback saying;

"AWESOME LAMBORGHINI 6.0 - VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

My guess is with all the exotic car scams going on on ebay is that he is trying to set someone up by being "more clever" that the average scam artist. Besides the fact that the buyer referred to the car as a "6.0" this car has been for sale in the Dupont Registry for awhile. I recognize the yellow corvette in the background of the picture.

My advice is that if you do win the auction that you don't pay him a dime until he proves he has the car to sell an it is legit. The sale of the car the first time ended on Aug. 16th and I sincerely doubt it is for sale again.

I would contact ebay and call bulls**t on him and see what happens. He has only 3 feedbacks total.

If I find the issue of the Dupont that I saw it I will post it.

Hope this helps you out.

Jeff
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-30-2004, 11:35 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 23 2004
Location: Greeley, Colorado
Posts: 20
Gallery: 0
Thumbs down

Roy,

Also look at the feedback of the guy who bought the car the first time. It is screaming total BS.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 12:32 AM
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 26 2004
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Posts: 268
Gallery: 0
Default

Roy,do you have the link or the item number?
__________________
Sean S.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 01:50 AM
wiz357's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 09 2003
Location: Sun Diego, CA
Posts: 575
Gallery: 0
Default

Sean,

Here is the link. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6290



Roy,

Congrats on the silver/blue beautiful car.

Avoid that yellow Murci auction. Like jeff said, it looks like a scam setup. Don't even bother with those scammers. Look what that scammer "michaelsmith70" did to your perfect feedback rating. He is gone, but the negative is still in your feedback. Just avoid them.
__________________
Raymond
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 03:18 AM
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 06 2004
Posts: 26
Gallery: 0
Default

I am not going to pretend to be a geographic expert but the style and roofs on those house's are screaming Florida. I have never seen those types of roofs anywhere but the beach. I may be wrong but i would doub't an entire neighborhood of that style house exists in snowy pennsylvania. I also saw that car advertised for a long time in the dupont registry and it always seems to be a good deal but never sold !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 04:38 AM
Mark M's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 20 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 53
Gallery: 0
Default

It might be this one:

http://ferrarichat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2455
__________________
And now my friend, the first rule of Italian driving. Whatsa behind is not important!

Last edited by Mark M : 10-01-2004 at 05:49 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 06:42 AM
DaLamboMan's Avatar
Silver Supporter
Silver Site Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 22 2004
Location: Nuremberg, Germany
Posts: 447
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamborghinikid
I am not going to pretend to be a geographic expert but the style and roofs on those house's are screaming Florida. I have never seen those types of roofs anywhere but the beach. I may be wrong but i would doub't an entire neighborhood of that style house exists in snowy pennsylvania. I also saw that car advertised for a long time in the dupont registry and it always seems to be a good deal but never sold !
You can see mountains in the backround and to my knowledge there arent many moutains in Florida.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 07:37 AM
roytoy2003's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,523
Gallery: 0
Default

Thanks everyone, I to regonizedthe car from DUPONT and E-Baya few months ago. I was thinking maybe a RE-PO or something. I was also concerned if this was the wrecked one you see the picture off out of I belive it was Georgia last\year that this guy has fixed and just using other pictures to sell it. I have asked him for both the VIN and CURRENT pictures of the car witrh todays dates newspaper on the front windsheild and help up to the vin plate on the door, more than 24 hours ago still NO RESPONSE. I think THIS IS BS.

PS I listed my Roadster on E-bay today, (05) 6 speed, black over red, approx 3rd week October delivery.
__________________
If you want to just look at it, buy a poster, otherwise drive like they were built to be driven!

1-866-LAMBORGHINI

www.catsexotics.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2004, 08:20 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 20 2004
Location: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Posts: 11
Gallery: 0
Default the car

Isnt this the car?

the same car
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Lamborghini Forum > Marketplace > Classifieds



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6.
The time now is 12:28 AM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Content (c)2007 Lamborghini-Talk.com
Lamborghini-Talk.com is not affilliated with Automobili Lamborghini spa.